The main organiser is the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Malaya in collaboration with Asian Food Study Conference. The organiser will seek endorsement and cooperation from other agencies and institution in Malaysia and abroad. Among potential collaborators and endorsers are public and private universities in the region. The government and non-government agencies are also will be invited to co-host and sponsor this conference. 



Organising Committee of the 9th Asian Food Study Conference (AFSC2019) is as follows:

Patron: Vice Chancellor, University of Malaya

Advisor: Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Chairman: Professor Zhao Rong Guang

Chairman in Duty:  Assoc. Professor Dr Hanafi Hussin

Secretary: Dr Ong Siew Kian

Vice Secretary: Dr Yeoh Yin Yin

Treasurer: Assoc. Prof. Dr Fan Pik Wah

Vice Treasurer: Mohd Khir Md Yunus

Academic Committee:

University of Malaya

Assoc. Prof. Dr Hanafi Hussin

Assoc. Prof. Dr Rosmadi Fauzi

Datin Assoc. Professor Dr Safiah@Yusmah Dato’ Mohd Yusoff

Assoc. Prof. Dr Fan Pik Wah

Assoc. Prof. Dr Che Wan Jasimah Wan Mohamed Radzi

Dr Mohd. Istajib Mokhtar

Dr Ong Siew Kian

Dr Chong Wu Ling

Secretariat of Asian Food Study Conference, Hangzhou, China

Dr Amanda Wang Si

Dr Zhou Hongcheng

Logistics, Protocols and Souvenirs

Assoc. Prof. Dr Rosmadi Fauzi

Mr Ahmad Helmi Mohd Nor

Mrs Afiqah

Mr Yusof Razak

Mrs Azwati Yusof

Mrs Zaiyah Jabar

Mrs Siti Zawiyah

Technical Team Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Mr Fadhli

Mr Zainor

Mr Fauzi

Mr Wan Azmi

Mr Nizam